subscription
 

Testimonials

Etsy Review from Susan A, January 16, 2016
Awesome craftsmanship! This was the perfect gift for our classical music trumpet player son. Love the contrast of the warm old trumpet key mated to the new slick tie clip. But best of all the presentation with the lovely packaging makes this an extra special gift.
Etsy Review from Onie T, December 21, 2015
Fast shipping, neat wrapping. The trumpet keys cuff links were made with great quality. My boyfriend loved them as his early Christmas present.
Etsy Review from Sarah C, December 17, 2015
Absolutely love how original this (saxophone tie clip) is! It will look fabulous for my fiancé on our wedding day. Also, Carolyn is a pleasure to work with – excellent service and excellent product! Thank you!
Etsy Review from Jazzsax, September 24, 2015
I have had so many compliments on my sax ring! People are even more impressed when I tell them about the “Band of Angels” program that it is in support of. Well done!
Etsy Review from Tess B, July 16, 2015
Lovely ring! Wonderfully packaged and arrived ever so quickly!
Etsy Review from Steph, May 2, 2015
The necklace was beautiful and was even better than I was expecting! The item was shipped the day I ordered and I received it within in a week. With the necklace I also received a very nice thank you card for buying the necklace. I highly recommend this necklace!
Etsy Review from Carol, February 17, 2015
I’ve been getting lots of compliments on this clever re-purposing of a saxophone key. More importantly I love it! I had excellent communication with its maker, who was willing to make the chain any length I wanted.
Lyn, from the UK, January 28, 2015
I just wanted to say how pleased I am with the flute key necklace – it arrived today and I wish I had ordered it for myself!!  I ordered it for an old school friend – it’s her 40th birthday this year, and we used to play flute together in school.  This is the perfect present, it is so beautiful, I absolutely adore it.  Thank you so so so much for creating this amazing piece of jewelery!
Etsy Review from Tara on January 6, 2015
Beautiful earrings! Such a great idea! I gave them as a gift to my partner, who plays saxophone, and she loved them! Especially because some of the money from the sale goes to an organization that acquires instruments for disadvantaged kids. Carolyn was lovely and incredibly accommodating. She shipped the earrings out immediately, and they arrived in about three days. An excellent customer service experience. I fully intend to order some custom jewelry! Thanks HangUpsinKC!!!
Etsy Review from Diane on December 8, 2014
It is so unique and such a great way to give life to an instrument that was played with love.
Etsy Review from Rentsch5211 on December 2, 2014
Lovely piece!! Thank you!! Will be back for more!
Etsy Review from Zoysya on August 7, 2014
Absolutely beautiful work. Exactly what I expected and arrived very quickly.
Cynthia L, March 6, 2014

Ladies,

For Valentines Day I received a spoon necklace with the sentiment, “Reading is Dreaming With Your Eyes Open.”  I am a substitute teacher and I wear this as I go into different schools where it gets quite a reaction! I explain to teachers about the connection to the literacy program for items like mine, and they end up wanting to know more. I thought if you had some business cards that you would like handed out, I would be more than happy to help spread the word.

Thank You,Cynthia L

Etsy Review from JC on February 1, 2014
You will not find a better business to buy from! The craftsmanship is beautiful but the heart in this business knows no end. It was truly a wonderful experience making this purchase, one that I will always remember on my road in life. It is my hope that if you read this that everyone will purchase from HangUpsinKC. This is one amazing business! My life was blessed from one single purchase. Please explore this company you will not find a greater treasure! Thank you so very much! 🙂
Etsy Review from Cindy on August 13, 2013
Love, love, love this piece. Wore it as soon as I received it, and got lots of compliments. Thank you!!!!